• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Freaked out, white pulled back in shot.

Frosta

Greenlighter
Hello, I am a noob at shooting and while doing a 3rd generation wash of a hydro I flagged and white stuff pulled back with it. It was dense and heavy in the solution. I didn't shoot it back in of course but I'm kind of freaked out. Tried looking up wtf it was but I figure it's better to ask experienced users. On a side note I've maintained only using on weekends. I have been for a couple months now. So for the myth of the non daily intravenous opiate user might be truthful depending how this dangerous experiment goes. Space my doses out, don't get sick (never have) and so far so good. Also I've missed like 3 shot now and I'm wondering if besides hotpacking and care if there's anything I can eat to help fight infection like garlic? Tips and advice are truly appreciated.

I have seen white in shots that I have prepared ahead of time. What I was doing was subutex. I would prepare some shots ahead, and saw that there was white sediment in the bottom that had settled. I read elsewhere on here, that this is not desirable, and of course my education taught me that this is not good. My guess is something similiar is what you pulled back, my guess is some sort of precipitate. I have to say that when I was IV'ing subutex, like 1 our of 4 shots gave me a cotton fever like syndrome and I quickly gave that up. I have read and know for a fact that you need to use micron filters. I know nothing however about a "wash of hydro" unless you are talking about a cold water extraction. I would guess something went wrong. GLad you didn't shoot it.