• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Effects of 120mg of Crushed Embeda?

humanguineapig

Greenlighter
What's the most likely side effect of ingesting 120mg of crush embeda orally?

I'm a 22 year old male, 5'8'' average build. I've taken opioids before (i.e. valium, percocet, xanax, lortab) but it's been 4+ months since I've taken any opioid of any kind...

Could this cause me to OD? Isn't it hard to die if you have medical staff watching you?

BTW, I'm doing this for Lifetree clinical research study where I will be under constant surveillance.

<snip>

Last edited by a moderator:
Basic dosing and effects questions belong in BDD.

OD >>> BDD

Sorry for mis-posting... This is my first time here...

I'm going to be taking the 120mg crushed embeda orally.. I think it's going to be in a flavored liquid solution...

I suppose that will mean the morphine sulfate will hit me almost immediately and all at once, with the Naloxone somewhat reducing the effects of the morphine... Or it could make me go through withdrawals while i'm on morphine?...

I've been reading everywhere that people shouldn't take 120mg of crushed embeda unless your an opioid-tolerant individual... (Like I said, I've taken opioids before but not for a long time and I don't think I've ever taken above a 40mg of lortab or percocet...)

I would appreciate anyone's knowledge and personal experience!

Sorry OP. I didn't realize Embeda was a morphine naltrexone preparation. It actually probably does belong in OD and not BDD. I'll get another mod to move it back but for now...