Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

evil!!!!

won_ton

Bluelighter
hi ppls!
i have a friend who is hooked on heroin he hates
being on it and wants to quit i was wonderin if anyone has any constructive none judgmental advice
"THANKS"

Heroin is the evilest of all drugs and unfortunately once you open the door, its hard to go back. I have some knowledge on the topic although it is not extensive
Firstly, there is the easiest method METHADONE. I have a friend on methadone and it is putrid, he's been on it for almost 3 yrs and since he has been taking it he has turned into a skeleton of his former self. He looks sick, he used to be very well built and now hes a stick. It deteriorates your bones after years of usage and its only a band aid treatment. You may beat your herion addiction, but then years later you've got another addiction to beat. Not only that, people on the done often use aswell and therefore are going around in circles. Anotyher thing i know about methadone is that you find yourself going to the chemist evrey day or two which can get frustrating. And, without him realising it, he is still off his rocker day in day out (seriously scattered).
There is also a rapid detox method which im not too informed on all i know is that they put you to sleep for 4? days to curb the withdrawals and then your on your own. Not too sure so if anyone knows more, please add to this.
There is naltrexone, another methadone treatment just different drug (i think this might be tied in with the rapid detox method) but that is another bandaid treatment which is the easiest and dumbest way to tackle addictions(as i see it).