Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

how much is too much

johnnybopbop

Bluelighter
i just wanted to know if there is a point that the human body starts shutting down vital organs etc when too much MDxx has been consumed.
i recently witnessed a friend take 13 high strength MDMA pills in a very short period (15hours).
it scared the shit out of me. what can i tell this idiot to stop him doing it again?

well a rule of thumb is the ld50 of mdxx is around 60 strong pills (at 100mg each) in one dose.
Im not sure about shutting down of vital organs (leading to death or at least an emergency room visit)..

It is possible for organs to begin shutting down when your core temperature rises a few degrees. It is common in regards to extream fevers etc. This could possibly occure due to overheating while on MDXX but is pure speculation as I have no medical background.

(The following refers to MDxx pills mainly) You could always try to appeal to your friends logic (if it exists) - mention that if they have a month or two break from pills, they wont need to eat 13 pills to have fun, because their tolerance will have decreased. If someone is taking the equivalent of nearly one pill per hour for twelve hours, they also leave themselves open to massive serotonin depletion causing mood swings, depression and possibly neurotoxic damage from free radical creation.
(For any kind of drug binge) At the very least, if you can't get them to reduce their pill intake, then try to recommend 5-HTP as a postload, as well as multivitamins and antioxidants. Food could also help - bananas are a good start. Hopefully if the person is determined to munch 13 pills then they could at least consider looking after their body by supplementing its nutrition.