Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Panadeine Forte after speed ?

Blues Clues

Bluelighter
I was wandering if its ok to have panadeine forte after a night of useing speed?, is there any problems with doing so?

I doubt it, a decent dose of codiene shouldn't be any problem, its just a painkiller (a decent painkiller mind you, and one requires a prescription at the dosage level found in panadiene forte)... There's not much point combining speed and codiene, but since you're wondering about taking the panadiene forte after a night on speed, then no, there shouldn't be any problem... Nothing I've ever read or experienced (speed binge + bright sun = big headache + panadiene forte = pain-free relaxation) has indicated a problem...
That said, I'm no expert, so I could be wrong... Certainly hope I'm not tho...

This combo should be OK. Personally, I try to use the minimum dose necessary to treat the pain, to minimise the load on your liver (having just pumped all those nasty drugs through it).

actually was wondering the same thing this morning cos I really wanted a neurofen for a headache, but the only stuff I had was the extra strong with ibuprofen and 12.5 mg of codeine in every tablet! Regular panadeine has only about 8.5... anyway, would there be contraindications for ibuprofen after meth/pills? I always stress about this stuff :)

Ibuprofen is normally better for your liver than acetaminophen. (paracetamol). Normally that is, as I’m reluctant to say how "well" your liver could be after a night of pills, powders, and play.

As babydoc indicated, acetaminophen can get metabolised into toxic N-acetyl-beta-benzoquinone imine, which can then lead to cell death. That can happen if: A) The dose is high or B) liver function has been affected.
web page