• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Possible tylenol overdose .. any thoughts?

strglz

Greenlighter
So I have been using opiates for a couple of years now. I dont use too regularly .. maybe a few times a month to a few times a week (it all kind of depends). I know that too much APAP can be liver toxic, but at times I get a little wreckless and want to ask people who have experience with percocet or vicodin how many pills they have taken, snorted, plugged etc? Tonight i have probably ingested right around 4 grams of tylenol (along with the opiates of course). I know that the max dose is 4 grams over 24 hours. I have exceeded that over the past 5 hours. I dont feel sick or anything. The first signs of APAP toxicity are nausea/vomiting .. I am not experiencing either of those. This is a bit comforting, but I am definitley concerned about liver damage. I need to stop taking these things in all honesty. I have been using them becuase of some pretty awful depression surrounding some terrible life circumstances and tonight i was really down and able to get my hands on a bunch of percocet. Should I be concerned about liver damage? Should I go to the hospital? I really do feel fine ... just real tired from the opiates. Once again, I am not showing early signs of APAP toxicity (ie N/V). Any thoughts?? I have no health insurance so I really cant afford a trip to the ER and I dont want to go for nothing. Have any of you ever taken a ton of vicodin or percocet so as to exceed the maximum daily dose .. If so what was your experience? I am pretty sure that I have exceeded the max dose before with my abuse with no noticeable problems. That obviously doesnt mean I have not damaged my liver .. but I am a bit worried right now and wan