• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Are my scales lying to me? 72 hour amphetamine binge

guy1234

Bluelighter
hi i'm fairly new to bluelight, well this is my first thread anyway and this is my question. for the past 72 hours i have been binging on amphetamines i have not slept in that time and for about 60 of those hours i did not eat at all. i was moderately active.

here's my question, when i weighed myself before we began i weighed 156lb. when i weighed myself afterwards, only three days and nights later i had apparently lost 12lb in this insanely short length of time. one of my friends said a person's weight can fluctuate throughout the day depending on when they weigh themselves, ie how soon after they've eaten/used the toilet, but surely a person's weight does not change by nearly a stone in the space of 3 days regardless of fluctuations?

if anyone has any info on this, or knows that you can infact lose this much in this short a space then please post :)

id believe it , especially since amphetamines make you use the bathroom alot so your probably dehydrated so u May have lost alot in water wieght

Some people, mainy those who find it hard to lose weight on purpose, will refuse to believe this.

I however do believe since i once lost ten pounds over a weekend, i've read about people like Mick Jagger who lose half a stone or 7 pounds in one night of heavy sweating & excercise.

I'm worried about my weight at the moment. I'm usually 11 stone or 154 pounds but ive dropped 7 pounds in a week recently & am taking tramadol which seems to eliminate any appetite; if i reach 140 i'll be very unhappy.