• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Smelly feet

ebola?

Bluelight Crew
Hey all. So...I have a semi-embarrassing issue that I thought I'd ask a few thousand ravers and junkies about.

I'm a very sweaty person, and when sweat dries, it emits an odor most foul. My shoes have accordingly been impregnated with something a bit grosser than what my armpits are capable of.

Part of the issue is that I only really wear a single, particular pair of shoes, and this pair is a couple of months shy of 2 years old.

I've tried off-brand for Gold Bond foot powder, with moderate success.

Suggestions

You could try the Odor-Eaters powder aerosol spray. I've used that and it has worked well. It's effective at keeping my feet dry and odor-free; in addition, it helps alleviate odors already in my sneakers.

Cheers.

I'm pretty sweaty myself, although not so much on my feet. Still, I find that if I wear the same pair of shoes for too long or too often, a smell builds up. It's not what you want to hear, but more shoes means less odour.

vegetarian, although involving more convenience food (and likely dairy) than is ideal. This issue correlated with moving to a warmer climate rather than any particular dietary changes.
Moar shoes. got it. This pair's likely approaching its demise anyway.

ebola

At the very least, having two pairs of shoes would help. One for when you're on your feet/ sweating a lot. Then another for when you're just going out for a bit. Getting the shoes sweaty, then taking them off only to put them right back on to go out that evening never lets the shoes dry out. That's a perfect breeding ground for funk.

You could try carrying a pair of socks around and changing when needed...

Also you could try antibacterial soap (safeguard) in the shower. I wouldn't use it on you face as it might dry the sensitive skin out, but I use it everywhere else.