Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

bluelight music production 2002

Mr. Horse

Bluelight Crew
Ok... this is inspired by serotones old thread...
This is a place where producers (dj's have their own thread ;) ) can list equipment recently purchased, music they are working on, little discoveries etc...
So let me start..
I have:
Yamaha RM1X
Access Virus b (desktop)
midiman 61 note controller (the usb one)
beringer 20 channel mixing console
soon to have:
yamaha a4000 (hopefully)
mac G4 (oh baby BRING IT ON!!) running Cubase and Pro Tools, HOPEFULLY with digi001 sound card if I can afford it.
I have been making music for maybe 8 months now, but have classical and jazz training (8 years worth) and I play the saxophone and a little piano.
Leprachaun and myself make some psy which we hope to upload VERY soon. Its not bad either if I dont say so myself. We use all hardware (he has MC-505, access virus b, korg ea-1, effects unit and mixing desk) and together it sounds damn good.
I can't wait to get my mixing console to fix up my bloody channel problems (1 headphone jack into amp for the damn access and rm1x - doesn't quite work)
er... what else...
i'm studying sound engineering this year at uni...
bluelight producers rock!!
(keep an eye on komplex....watch out for his music... cos he's gonna be huge!)
reSp3cT! :)
[ 26 January 2002: Message edited by: Mr. Horse ]

G4 - Only way to go
20 Channel Mackie desk - It's relatively dodgy so I use it mainly for foldback.
Unitor 8 for midi
MOTU 2408
Akai S3000XL kitted out.
Proteus 2000 with phat and world options.
Yamaha DX-7 - just for interface not for sounds
Korg Poly 61 - $40 Can't go wrong.
Then I've been buying stuff to try and do a live PA with although I haven't finished yet.
MPC2000XL
Kaoss Pad
MAM SQ16

I've been producing for about 2 years, I make minimal techno and house, mostly very laidback stuff.