Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Thinking of the Future?

peaker22

Bluelighter
I suppose ive been using xtc/speed/meth and other related drugs for the past 4 - 5 years and i suppose now being in a serious relationship im starting to think more of the future. This wouldnt be the first time i've quit, my partner uses with me occasionaly, but i geuss what im trying to consider is

are the fun times now going to outweigh an unhappy future?

what do you guys think? :\

This is something I think about quite a bit. Is my drug taking just a phase in life, that will be eventually superceded or become impractical once other things take precedence, or is occasional recreational drug use just a part of who I am, and something that I will continue for many years to come?

Personally I dont think its a good idea to be really 'into drugs' if you're trying to start a family, or if you're in a lifelong relationship where your partner doesn't share that aspect of your life. But perhaps very occasional use could still be ok (like 1-2 times a year maybe).

Also, drugs does not exclusively equal fun times. All of the most rewarding and most of the most fun times I've had in my life have had nothing to do with drugs. Besides, it aint all about 'fun'. I mean, fun is fun and all, but it's not enough to really satisfy in the long term..

there's more into life than drugs...... 8o

I know but won't go into detail :)

Ask yourself did you get on with your partner first place because of drugs? or not?

Doofqueen often says, that your world is your playground or something like that. ;) I argee with her. :)

It's a big subject with many questions from many different points of views....
like why did you get into drugs in the first place, and why your partner wants to get "serious" and that kind of stuff.

like potato said: