Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

mental health

puppetman

Bluelighter
im no expert on drugs and their subsequent effect on mental heath, but i know the two dont mix.

i have a history of mental illness( paranoid Schizophrenia) in my fairly close blood line. i am wondering what drugs i should definately steer clear of.
i knoe speed is a bad one, but what about K, or any others?
im nearly 20 and have shown no signs and am a pretty mellow, level headed person, but i think i should stay on the safe side of triggereing something, for the sake of my sane future.

thanks

pot, lsd, ESPECIALLY speed (a speed psychosis is worse than anything else), mushies, come to think of it, its probably easier to list what you -can- have . . .

if i were you id only stick to ecstasy, codeine - in fact, they would be the only ones i would touch, recreationally . . .

at the end of the day, though, you have to ask yourself - is recreational drug use really worth it if you think you are at a high risk of triggering a mental illness? . . . id say, no . . .

but its up to you . . . just dont become another statistic . . .

yeh, ive smoked a fair bit of weed in the past year to no bad affect. except loss of short term memory and motivation!

and im just about to head to amsterdam.

im in extreme conflict with myself coz i want to experience many facets of life but know that there is the slight possibility i could take a turn.

hmmm, damm rellies

Not so much for your predisposition to mental illness, but more for the fact that you're consciously thinking about it, I'd definitely steer clear of psychedelics - especially LSD.

Do some research and weigh the risks.

What are your chances of fucking your head up? Is it worth the experience?