Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

friend charged with trafficking..

Technic

Bluelighter
a mate of mine last night was charged with trafficking.. i was just wondering if anyone could tell me what will happen to him?
he was caught with around 70 pills all individually bagged up, and around 4 grams of speed.. he doesnt have a criminal record either..
i know no one here will be able to tell me with great accuracy but i was just hoping if someone would be able to give me a rough idea.. ta
he lives in vic also..

not sure if this is the right forum but this would seem to be the place if anyone would be able to help me..

under what circumstances what he caught and charged do you know?

As Mongman says the circumstances are important.

At a stab i'd say fine/suspended sentence with behavior bond, but i'm no lawyer that's just an opinion.

Which reminds me, he needs a lawyer ASAP. The Legal Aid people won't be much help on this one get a professional, the above estimate would be a good outcome, I don't want to think about a bad one. If you need more advice call Fitzroy Legal Advice 94193744. They will try to help.

Please come back and let us know how it all goes.

Good luck

Worst case scenario, he could go to jail for more years than you can count on two hands. But as mentioned, for a first offence with no priors he could possibly also get a suspended sentence and a fine. Getting a top quality lawyer needs to be a major priority right now if he hasn't done so already, because it could mean the difference between a just a hard slap or having his life basically ruined.

GET A LAWYER. The best he can get. I don't care if he's in debt for the next 20 years, he needs to get the best darn lawyer he can find.

As Pleonastic said, it could go two ways...lots of jail time, or a suspended sentence. A good lawyer will be all the difference.