Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Four Corners wanting information for documentary

miss apple

Bluelighter
i noticed this posted in the Bluelight Discussion....
Hi,
My name is Jo Puccini and I'm a researcher for ABC Television's "Four Corners"
program.
We're hoping to make a film about the dance/rave culture through the eyes of the
people who actually experience it. We want to look at the music, the fashion,
the politics and the philosophies that intersect within that lifestyle. We also
want to discuss the use of drugs like ecstasy within the dance/rave experience.
We're not interested in making a program that will be sensational or
exploitative.
We want to talk to smart, talkative people who can tell us what the scene's
really like from the inside, hopefully helping us smash a few stereotypes and
misconceptions along the way.
I know you're out there! If you're interested in finding out more please email
me at [email protected] or give me a buzz on 02 9950 4869
Cheers
Jo
[This message has been edited by miss apple (edited 03 April 2001).]

nice find (miss apple), maybe enlighten can have a look into this?
[This message has been edited by BigTrancer (edited 04 April 2001).]

Hmm Four Corners eh? ...I'd be a little sceptical, but they're not as bad as Today Tonight eh? *shudders*
I'd say enlighten and JB get incontact with em...
Tho they wanted people in the 'rave' scene eh? ...Guess that counts JB out
wink.gif

...Time to send a few emails I think

spoke to her yesterday before she posted this. she is cool, and this is legit. this show isnt a hack job, its a cultural price on the scene. you can all be reflexively fearful and untrusting if you want, or maybe for once try and contribute. remember, dont hate the media, BE the media.

of course we can contribute in a positive way, but just don't trust them.
What is going to get better ratings?