• 🇳🇿 🇲🇲 🇯🇵 🇨🇳 🇦🇺 🇦🇶 🇮🇳
    Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

NO TRIPSITTER! trying acid for the first time. Advice?

psy_taco

Bluelighter
NO EXPERIENCED TRIPSITTER! trying acid for the first time. Advice?

I have been wanting to try acid for a while and have recently made up my mind that I am definately ready and willing.
There is a problem though: I have no friends who have experience with LSD. if I was going to do it would be with a good friend who would be sober but unfortunately they would have no experience with the drug. I would be doing it at a friends house and would take half a tab to begin with.
I am very well read on LSD and have spent alot of time reading up on it on erowid- but constantly it is said that it is paramount that i have a trip sitter with experience with LSD. I am very experienced with pot and have had a reasonable number of experiences with MDMA and MDA (low to high doses), methamphetamines, diazapam, some opiates (including oxycodone and morphine) and ritalin - so I think I can handle a low dose of LSD.
Anyway are there any experienced LSD users who think that I should go ahead with this and what advice can they give me (keeping in mind I am well versed in the importance of set and setting and the basics like that)
Chhers guys:)

First of all there's a lot of guides on this sort of thing but it sounds like you've read them already and just want reassurance. I'm not that experienced with LSD but I do know how to handle the low doses. I've tripped four times all at parties. They've all essentially been solo trips and I've only had a tripsitter on my second one. He wasn't necessary but I felt a bit safer. I don't know what my fixation with tripping at parties is about but I don't want to be anywhere near my parents when on illegal substances.