Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Drugs during Uni

Glory Days

Bluelighter
Hi all, I'm new to the threads (although I have been reading them for a while) and just thought I'd say hello. However, I was rather curious about how many drug users out there are currently studying or have finished studies at University? I recently graduated from High School a few weeks ago and was accepted into a law and business degree next year and was hoping some of you would be able to share your opinions with me about what it's like to take drugs during your vocational studies - whether it's a good idea and if it really effects your grades?!? I wouldn't really call myself a big drug user as I have only been smoking weed for a few years (and am planning on cutting down), have only done XTC a few times recently, and am thinking about doing it more often as I find myself getting quite interested in the rave scene and because I'm on a three and a half month break am thinking about maybe trying acid and shrooms.

Appreciate the feedback. Cheers.

I try to limit drug use to the holidays - it's only two lots of 16 weeks - not that difficult. I've given up a full time job to go back to uni, so I'm not there to stuff around. I normally find that a weekend of partying takes me a few days to get over & I can't afford to not have a clear head when doing assignments etc. Also, my short term memory takes a bit of a dive for a little while after using MDMA - not the best thing for uni.

Using only in the hollidays then makes it like a reward for hard work during semester =D

I just finished my undergrad, going into a masters degree. I found that regular meth & ecstacy use lead me to struggle with my concentration during lectures which I found very frustrating.