Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Who was your childhood hero?!?

katmeow

Bluelight Crew
I was pretty involved with swimming while I was growing up and I'd have to say that the person I really looked up to was Dawn Fraser. While there are a lot of other swimmers I admired, I think I was pretty impressed by not only her achievements, but some of the crazy things she got up to outside the pool. I remember reading her book in early high school and being so excited when I met her and got her to autograph it at a swimming carnival.

=D

Who was your childhood hero?

And Why??

Last edited:
i was also a pretty sporty kid so when i played tennis it used to be Monica Seles and then when i started playing basketball it became Michael Jordan.

Unfortunately for me when i idolised Seles she got stabbed and was forced to retire and then when Jordan was my idol his dad got murdered and he also retired shortly after that....

I kinda wish i had an idol these days, it would be nice to have someone there who always provided me with inspiration....

My brother .. no one was or is cooler than him :)

I still look up to him heaps.

^^ same.. absolute major influence.

and umm inspector gadget for a while there..

Yeah I've gotta say it was alway my brothers and sisters.

I have 3 older brothers and 4 older sisters.... so there was always someone to look up to... even if I was fighting with them at the time :\

doofqueen said:
Rohl Dahl :)

i know you hate being corrected DQ, but it would be blasphemous for me to let it go. his name is roald and i think it's one of the best sounding names ever. :)

up until about the age of 6, my brother was my absolute hero. i thought he was the greatest fucking thing in the world, and i still do.
but there were a few years where we didn't get on so well.

i also thought my kindergarten teacher was pretty cool.