Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Journalist interested in info from Aus. Ghb users

wallace

Bluelighter
Ghb

I am a journalist working on the Daily Telegraph newspaper in Sydney. We are running a series on GHB and are keen to speak to someone who uses the drug.
They don't have to be identified in the paper. All we are interested in is why they take the drug and if they have had any bad experiences while on it ie health risks.

Yah, I'm not sure about this one, we'll let the folks in Oz handle it!

And how do we contact you if we are keen to share some information?

I have used GHB for years now and never run into any health problems whatsoever, in fact I think it's the most benign substance I have ever used, seeing as though it metabolizes as water. Personally, I think the biggest risk comes from its illegality and unscrupulous dealers making it with impure precursors, which can be tainted with trace-element heavy metals, such as mercury and lead, and have the potntial to leave deposits in the brain.

wallace- Read this: http://www.life-enhancement.com/article_template.asp?ID=76

it's good to see so many journalists becoming aware of this site. 6 months ago you never had anyone asking about a users point of view from here. Here's hoping that the journalists visiting here don't put an 'evil' spin on things.
Not saying you will wallace ;) Just saying that it's good to see journo's doing there research.

except that one we all psyched up at...hehe... you know the one :)

Good link Killarava2day!

Lets all hope the story isn't just another sensationalised tabloid job. Hopefully it will point out that the recent ODs with GHB at present are about lack of user education and responsibility.

It metabolises into CO2 (carbon dioxide) and water killarava2day...

Sorry to be pedantic, but if there's any chance the media are going to use anything from here, it's gotta be correct.