Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

2004 : What does it hold for you?

edw1n

Bluelighter
With the new year coming in .. it seems that some of you have finished school, uni, courses, work etc. etc.

So What are you doing next year?

- - - - - - - - - - -

for me:

(rant) as i unfortunately didn't get a high enough uai in 2002 to get into my uni preferences, i instead studied a 1 year AQF Diploma Course in Multimedia Integration (a fast paced course which covers as much as you would learn in 2 years of tafe i believe (so thats what they told me anyway)) upon completion i came out with grades i could finally be proud of... a set of HD's with only 1 credit being my worst mark and that was in Java (well im not a programmer and that will be my excuse) anyway cause of the course i picked (something i enjoyed) i did well in it and now my avenues of further education have opened up much much more than i expected, all ready early into the rounds of uni offers, today i received in the mail my enrollment form to do a Masters in Digital Media @ Sydney Uni (on the condition i have a 70+ avg in the first semester - which hopefully wont be to hard), I have also got offers from Macquarie Uni for ebusiness and media in multimedia, which i will differ one of them incase the other course doesn't go to plan. (/rant)

getting to the point ..

i will be studying Digital Media @ Sydney Uni.

Whilst working with a small sydney band (endusk) doing most of their marketing / management.

Also have scored myself a new job @ a new sydney indie label called SideKick Music, where i will be working as a marketing assistant.

I also applied for a job @ epson doing Graphic / Web Design for 6 Months and i have been asked in for an interview. So hopefully i can get my hands on that job, though if i dont i wont be too disappointed.