• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Xanax not having effect

BigDog2025

Greenlighter
Hello bluelight, this is my first post but I am very familiar with the forums as I have gotten tons of advice from you all. My reason for posting this is because I am new to Xanax and I don't plan on using often or at all in the future, but I took my first dose of 1.5mg a few days ago and I had a very enjoyable experience from what I remember ;) so I wanted to try it again. I took 1.5mg today but I also took 40mg of omeprazole an hour before because I heard it potentials Xanax and I wanted to see what higher doses are like. I waited an hour for it to set in. Strangely, I didn't feel anything whatsoever so I took another 1mg of Xanax. It has been an hour since I took the 1mg of Xanax and I feel slightly tired and slow, but none of the euphoria or other feelings that accompanied my first time. I would just like some insight as to what I did wrong. Was it the omeprazole? Did I take too large of a dose for a beginner? I appreciate any advice you guys have for me because I am very disappointed that I wasted 2.5mg of Xanax tonight :p.

Oh and Merry Christmas to everyone!

Last edited:
cant say if it was the omeprazole or not but if you want to potentiate xanax just pop tagamet 45 mins before ur xanax. Some people say drink grapefruit juice but i find it doesn't do anything

I've heard that Tagamet and grapefruit potentate it so that is something I will consider next time I dose, but I'm mainly just trying to understand why I'm not feeling any recreational effects from 2.5mg