• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

What psychedelics synergize with DXM? Which ones don't?

SuperPsych

Bluelighter
This has been on my mind for a long time. DXM has a special place in my heart, it has shown me many beautiful things and has changed the way that I think, and for that I am eternally grateful. The changes that psychedelics have incited in me are less tangible, but I have noticed and am grateful for those as well. I have been using both DXM and psychedelics separately for about 5 years now, but have yet to combine them.

I think that combining DXM with a psychedelic would be very interesting, I'd just like to know which ones are good to go and which ones I should avoid. I remember hearing good things about 2ce and DXM. Of course DXM shouldn't be mixed with aMT, MDxx, 2c-t-x, and HOT-x due to dangerous interactions. How does DXM get along with NBOMes? What about 4-substituted tryptamines? What about 5-Meo tryptamines?

What are your experiences with psychedelics and DXM? what do you think synergize with it and which ones don't? I'd be interested in hearing any and all input

Someone will come behind me to bitch, as these can potentially lead to Seritonin Syndrome, but I like DXM with empathogens...MDxx, APBs, cathinones. Not advocating this, just saying...

My fave combo tho is with opiates. I can get a nod with just 750mg DXM (medium dose for me) and 4 10/325 Hydros (nearly threshold). Hydros alone, I can't nod on less than 15. And when the nod does come, it is just exponentially better in every way. This works with any disso tho, and best with MXE.

Psych are good. DXM with well with 2C-E, LSD, shrooms, Metocin, Moxy.

No particular synergies I noticed tho, other than the opiate combo...everything things else was just feel both experiences together.