• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

was using fent and found out i was 32-36 weeks pregnant what would have happened if things went differently?

Valleygrrl

Greenlighter
I had been using fentanyl nasally for over two years and going still. I went to the hospital and finally after tests someone decided to check my pee for pregnancy. The nurse came in and said I was roughly 32-36 weeks pregnant. Since I was just finding out there was no way to know my delivery date. Immediately decided on other options besides keeping the baby. I thought the baby would come out sick and deformed. I also wasnt in the right mind/ nor ready to have a baby(took me a long time to try and be okay with that one) I didn't tell the doctor about my drug use but did inform them that i had been smoking packs and drinking regurlarly also i did not want to mention that i smoked a lot of crack some months before i found out. I was scared, numb in shock. After telling the doctor about the drinking and smoking. they did a ultrasound and was sent home from the ER to find a doctor. This was during covid and the closest appt was way past what they think ill give birth by. This was the last week of sept, the appts were in nov. Also was hard explaining the situation as one finds you cant directly speak to a doctor and have to explain over and over again with stress and fear and tears only to be told to go to a hospital when I got contractions. I don't even know what it was like to feel pregnant and im supposed to figure out when im giving birth? It was hard. six days later i felt contractions but wasnt sure so I waited a while. When it really started to feel pain I took a Lyft with my partner. Thinking back we probably traumatized that driver. Me not being able to put on a seat belt cause im wallowing like a cow in pain. Back to the ER i was 10 centimeters. Before pushing they asked if there was anything i should tell the doctor