• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Tripping with a mental illness

plotinus

Greenlighter
I was a big fan of psychedelics throughout my youth, I'm 34 now and I still feel like I haven't learned everything from what I should or felt I had when I used them. I used mushrooms and acid with heavy weed use around 15. I have a lot of stuff saved up mostly MDMA and LSD as those were the 2 I had trouble getting the most difficult. I take antipsychotics (depakote) and mood stabilizer (lithium) and last time I tried DOM I went into a coma. So I have been sober for about 2 years now but the thought that keeps coming back is am I supposed to be completely done? Was it just the combinastion of other meds that was the issue (i.e. LSD and lithium is lethal). I'm "stable" at University and I have about 2 - 3 classes left before my bachelors of which I've been working on since 2006 (lots of hospitalization trips).

Dom is an amphetamine based hallucinagenic correct? I think I remember doing it. I had horrible sleep paralysis after it and I was on an anti psychotic (idk what one it was some random ones I was just eating to eat that my friend had). Could be coincidence. I'd say for sure don't do any substance that when u look it up you it only shows u the chemical formula combined with medications that affect the chemical makeup in ur mind. 🤣 I'd say make sure ur not taking any medication and probably hadn't taken any for atleast a few weeks preferably a month or two.

The trip off it was badass tho. Me and a girl laid in bed didn't move one time just looking into each other's eyes and hallucinated like a mfer whole galaxys in each other's eyes.

Depakote is not an anti-psychotic , it's more of an epilepsy drug that is also used for depression and anxiety.

Candy flip
Remember it's important of surroundings and state of mind
Have on hand the drug that can instantly shut down a bad trip LSD but the XTC turns it into a good trip