• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Severe Tracers and Afterimages from DXM Abuse Becoming Progressively Worse

tracers

Greenlighter
Hello, Friends. My name is Alex. I decided to join Bluelight because I cant seem to find anybody to vent to about my symptoms. Maybe this isn't in the right section, and if it needs to be moved, I hope it can be moved somewhere where people can see this. I really have been obsessing over finding someone who has gone through a similar experience as me. I'm going to do my best to summarize this well, but i'm also going to keep it fairly detailed, as I think other people will find it as interesting as I do. This is my first time sharing my experience in full, so i'm happy to have this all out in writing for my both my own documentation and to hopefully have some new friends here give me some responses :)

When I was 16 in 2012, I was experimenting with pretty heavy doses of DXM. One night I made a mistake of taking a dose (600mgs, 10pm) when I had taken my prescription Vyvanse (70mgs, 9am) earlier that day. After I dosed, I noticed myself coming up quicker than I normally would and this trip was much more intense than it normally would be for my tolerance. I was having open eye hallucinations, mainly orbs and balls of light popping up in my vision. Definitely not something that would normally happen when taking DXM, especially with my high tolerance at the time.