Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

oxycodone feels like bad speed

morphinestreet

Greenlighter
i'm taking 5 mg a day , and when it wears off i start to get agitated , and cant sit still , and my mood is extremely bad
is heroin anything like this
and is morphine much better for sleep , the oxycodone

oxy is quite stimulating. 5mg a day is a very strange dose. It's usually given every 3 - 6 hours depending on the situation. 5 mg a day makes no sense to me at all whatsoever. I am a nurse and never seen 5mg once a day prescribed on its own. PRN 5mg yes but thats completely different. Are you on any slow release opioid? Oxycontin? MS Contin?

no just that , the doctors would only prescribe 5 mg once a day
because he told me it was addictive

Why is it prescribed? 1 Endone a day covers about 4 hours of moderate pain. Its fuck all. It will work better used in conjunction with panadol. But one a day is retarded. Yes it is addictive if used long term but is generally prescribed for short term acute pain. I honestly cant understand one a day. Are you meant to be in pain the other 20 hours?

A few people i know have been prescribed 5mg daily and have been told to halve them, for two doses, maybe that explains it? i also get that 'fry' or stimulation on oxycodone, very pleasant.

I also am a nurse and find this incredibly strange. Oxy only lasts 4-6hrs, usually it would be prescribed for 3-4 times daily dosing.

Why are you in pain?