• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

On my last lunge on the way to sobriety. Advice for GHB.

HQCDestrukto

Greenlighter
I've previously asked BL what order i should've quit my quadruple addiction
Heroin, crack, crystal & GHB (not GBL)

Thread 'Quitting multiple substances' https://www.bluelight.org/xf/threads/quitting-multiple-substances.893296/

Finally made it to the G, got rid of all 3 and it feels good. But I know, the G is the king of them all. Tried going cold turkey before realizing i was physically addicted. Didn't last more than 6hrs...

But know, I've slowly been tapering off, went from 7ml doses to managing 1ml doses every 2hours. Actually getting sleep without having to dose multiple times a night. Clonazepam is giving me some decent help managing the symptoms since I jumped from 3ml to 1ml per dose.

What's BL's opinion on minimal dosage before just quitting full on cold turkey?
I've been hitting G for 3 years every few hours.

My tolerance would be monstrocious (try to drug me in a bar? It'll cost you your paycheck and I'll end up raping you) this is a joke. All jokes aside, i do not support rape nor getting someone high without consent. Never have, never will

So as of RN, I'm on day 3 of practically ingesting 5ml MAX per day, maybe less, on 1ml dosage. Sometimes 2hrs in between, sometimes 6hrs.

I use a 0.5mg Clonazepam that i break in half as to get 0.25mg dose that I would take every 6hrs and I do believe it's playing large role in my body not completely shutting down.

My question is this BL:
  • What is your opinion on when I can take the leap and straight up go withouth G and Klonopin?
  • Should I wait for a certain daily ammount?
  • Should I wait until I drop to 0.5ml or less?
  • Anyone has gone through this total W/D process?