• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

New here need help please

Thatoneguykev22

Greenlighter
Ok I got a question.. Hopefully can get the answer I'm looking for I've been doing opiates for going on 2 years now after my brother died.. Tabs mainly but if not percs, roxis, or what ever painkiller I could get my hands on.. Most i have ever got up to was ten 10mg (From the time i woke up to the time i went to sleep) Out of the past two years I've quit maybe 5 times one longest was probably a week.. Most of those wasn't really by choice (Had a drug test) But I've been preparing to quit (Got some kratom and can get xanax) but I just kept putting off but I think I'm finally going to do it. I've tried cold turkey but it's helll and I've also tried tapering but that just don't work for me once I take 2 I just want more.. But i seen online there's a "how to get off opiates with kratom" instructions but I was wondering two things
#1 Friday 3-17-17 I took my last two 7.5s when would my withdrawal start 8 hours after that or did they already start before I took those and those didn't effect
#2 if I do the Kratom plan to withdrawl the rest of the week will it put me back into opiate withdrawl after that or Kratom withdrawal if I just use it for 6 days and take the xanax at night for days for the rls and to help me sleep.. (I've quit it cold turkey before no problem compared to this.. I actually hate them because I can't function normally like I can with opiates)