MAPS My depression and addiction: all gone

camelrider

Greenlighter
Hello to all, this is my first post so pardon me if i break any rules.
My whole life, I have been deemed "popular" or "cool" and have always been a well-liked person. I was always a member of the "cool crowd" growing up in school and always did extremely well academically, athletically, and socially.
Last year, I graduated high school in the top 1% of my class and am now at what can be considered the number one school in my state.
When I ventured off to school and moved out of my house, my girlfriend of four years broke up with me. I was in love, i was confident and had always been confident that we were going to get married and have a family.
Me, the popular kid that everyone thought had all of his shit together, broke down.
I started using cocaine recreationally with my fraternity brothers, a few times a month, almost right when I got off to school. Then when my girlfriend broke up with me, I became severely depressed and started using upwards of a gram a day almost instantly, then more and more and more and more.
I told my parents about my problem and they were understanding and had me see numerous psychologist and psychiatrists, where i was put on so many different medications over the next 3 months, including paxil, zoloft, prozac, abilify, trazadone, wellbutrin, buspar, klonopin, xanax, ambien,and probably some more that i can't even remember.
these medicines did nothing, and i always ended up using cocaine again. i didn't even use cocaine to get high; cocaine was simply the only anti-depressant that worked.
after i found out that my ex-girlfriend was with someone else, someone that she hung out with a lot while we were still dating, i went on a 4 day cocaine binge, ingesting probably around 6-8 grams of cocaine. no sleep, no food, probably no water.