• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Morning glory seeds/LSA

I've never gone beyond a low dose with morning glory seeds, but I'd like to present a brief interview I conducted with someone who tried an acid-base extraction:

yeah, my buddy did an a/b extraction, worked wonders
felt like a completely different drug
what level would u say this trip was?
it was almost too much for me, and im a veteran tripper
it was a long time ago, i do believe i was having visuals though

I also asked him how it compared to LSD.

its definetly nothing like being sober, thats for sure, well, they could probably tell the difference, but not enough to care i dont think
its pretty close, more close then people would lead you to believe around here

Albert Hofmann liked morning glory seeds...

All referenced included in the archive I linked to in the above post.

Grof: Have you actually tried the ololiuhqui yourself? [pronunciation: uh-lowlee-uh-kee]
Hofmann: Yes, I did. But, of course, it is about ten times less active; to get a good effect, you need one to two milligrams.
Grof: And what was that experience like?
Hofmann: The experience had some strong narcotic effect, but at the same time there was a very strange sense of voidness. In this Void, everything loses its meaning. It is a very mystical experience.

--

When I discovered lysergic acid amides in ololiuhqui, I realized that LSD is really just a small chemical modification of a very old sacred drug of Mexico.

Stanislav Grof Interviews Dr. Albert Hofmann. MAPS Bulletin 9.2 (Fall 2001): 22–35.

Ololiuqui corrected as ololiuhqui.

Although the spelling ololiuqui has gained wide acceptance and is now the commonest orthography, linguistic evidence indicates that this Nahuatl word is correctly written ololiuhqui.