• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

MAOI + Shrooms+LSD trip...need your guy's input on this.

transcendantturtle

Greenlighter
I'm not too worried about the trip being overwhelming or having a bad trip cause I can deal with those pretty well. I have plenty of psychedelic experience. What I'm wondering if mixing all 3 will have any negative physical effects. I know you can't mix MAOIs with certain chemicals and that it could be deadly. But what about just shrooms and lsd mixed with an MAOI?
I am planning to trip alone btw. Perhaps 2g of shrooms, 115ug of LSD, and around 3g of Syrian Rue. I also have Caapi to use too but I'd rather save that for my planned ayahuasca experience.
Anyways, I need your guy's expert advice on whether or not this is a toxic/deadly mixture or not.
Again, it'll be shrooms AND lsd along with an MAOI. I have tried searching but I don't see any threads where people have done all 3 at once. Only shrooms OR LSD + MAOI.
Oh and just for reference, I do these trips more for the spiritual experience rather that just to trip. Though I do plan on "viewing" music and smoking some marijuana at some point in the trip so I guess it's a bit of both.

There should be no danger in the combo, as both shrooms and lsd plus a maoi are known safe. Neither of the drugs release any Monamines into the synapse, or prevent reuptake, the two contraindications for maois. Lsd shouldn't be potentiated near as much as the mushrooms, as it is not primarily broken down by Monamine oxidase.

Have fun, I've mixed mush and Syrian rue for great times and mush and Lucy, so the combo should probably be really tasty, covering the receptors real nice.