View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD + Tramadol

Alisarin

Greenlighter
I'm going to a rave tomorrow night and I'll be bringing 125ug of LSD. My body often tenses up quite painfully on psychedelics so i was thinking of having 100-150mg of Tramadol to mellow my body out and not be so tense.

Anyone have any experience with this combo? Is it adviseable, and if so should the Tramadol be taken before, at the same time, or after the LSD?

Tramadol acts as an SNRI as well as an opioid and might cause serotonin syndrome when combined with LSD. You should just skip the tramadol

I think a small amount of a benzo would be better for tension. 0.5mg-1mg xanax, 5mg valium, 1mg klonopin. Something like that.
I am not an expert by any means and honestly don't know the negative interactions lsd and these could have.
I just think a benzo would be better than opiate for your purpose.

Unfortunately I don't have access to any benzos right now....

I did read about Tramadol and LSD possibly causing SS, but experiences seem to vary greatly about wether its a good idea or not.

If benzos are not an option, what would you recommend instead of the Tramadol? I don't wanna dull the trip but all the tension in my body really gets to me.

I'm gonna try to do some stretches, as well as supplement with some magnesium, see if that helps.

Last edited:
I found Tramadol, (taking for pain issues) dulled my trips considerably.

Would a couple of units of alcohol be viable?

Even a little alcohol always makes me have to pee every 10 minutes, not very nice to have to run to the bathroom again and again while tripping

I've had some magnesium and also brought some tiger balm, we'll see if that helps but I'm still open to suggestions!