• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Learn from my mistakes please.

BeatTheSickness

Bluelighter
Welp, there's a good chance I might be going to jail soon. I feel like I've mostly accepted the fact. I've looked up the maximum penalty for what I've done and it looks like a year at the most, but I'm no lawyer, so who knows -- it could be longer.

I feel like I've come to terms with this possibility as much as I . . . can (no pun intended), really. I've been to jail for five days before, and was treated very friendly by the other inmates. My only fear is that once you get sentenced and transferred to a county jail (or hopefully not prison), is that i dont anticipate those inmates being as welcoming as those who are more occupied thinking about their case and accepting the consequences. I've made my bed, and now I must sleep in it. I was pretty scared a few days ago, but as I get closer to my fate for some reason I'm not as afraid. Wish me luck people, and learn from my mistake -- don't ever, ever get sticky fingers. You will reap what you sew. You might get away with it once, but eventually. . . yeah. Wish me luck, please.

I just realized how that sounded when I said, "treated really friendly"... LOL :!

no I was not raped. they just minded their own business....lol 8(

My heart goes out to you. All I can be say is that no one can make you any less dignified than you let them make you feel. Sticking to one's business and not expecting help is generally the way things seem to work, so make the most of whatever time you have, where ever you are. It's all any of us do anyways.

Honestly, Prison isn't as bad as the media portrays it.
I have been to prison and county jail countless times, in many different counties in NC.
I have an 18 month sentence hanging over my head which I feel like I will be doing here soon.
I WANT to go to prison, it's more freedom. Jail is so limited, I go crazy in a cell.

Don't dwell on it, just try and make the best of it.