Irritated Kratom withdrawal like none other

Seattle_Stranger

Bluelighter
Hello all. Brief history, I'm relatively healthy 34 yo male, professional, married, etc.. I've been using kratom pretty much regularly for going on 10 years now. I've quit cold turkey before, ran out unexpectedly and couldn't get more for days, and even taken trips out of town with absolutely zero kratom or weed. Each time the withdrawal was lame, but totally manageable, and usually the same effects. Well, over the years, my usage has skyrocketed, and also plummeted, going from habits of 40g a day down to barely ~6g once a day, if I even remembered it.

However, I had a little hospital stay late last year for what we thought was a rapid onset of alcohol withdrawal. At the time, I was barely using kratom much at all, albeit still daily. One day I had a rapid sudden (and I mean SUDDEN) flush of PROFUSE sweating, hot flashes, anxiety, nausea and vomiting, tremors, and general hell. It jumped on me and didn't stop until the next day, I felt like I was going to die. When I finally got home (this happened on a camping trip), I was able to neck down some kratom, and it only minimally helped. Well, this same thing happened several more times (all the while my kratom and alcohol intake hadn't really changed, and booze didn't chase these feelings away at all). I ended up in the hospital for what they thought was alcohol wd, and after being released, I didn't touch anything for a month. I slowly eased back into light alcohol consumption, but it wasn't long until I made the logic of "I want wine, but I'll have kratom instead, don't want to be in the hospital again!" Well, fast forward a couple of months and my alcohol use is about half of what it used to be, but my kratom use is through the roof. Or, was. I decided to start tapering, but was somewhat aggressive with it and cut my doses down to about half over the course of a couple weeks.