Kill myself, be a drain on society, or use a chemical nearly as illegal as plutonium?

onepot

Bluelighter
I've been on 13 various antidepressants and mood stabilizers, and the only thing that really has ever helped me was amphetamine class drugs combined with marijuana. The thing with me is, I have bipolar disorder type II, which means I have brief (less than a week) hypomanic episodes extremely rarely, low levels of depression almost constantly, and really bad episodes of depression every month or two. Basically, once I graduated from college, I realized that pretty much my whole life was motivated by hating my life and thinking that if I worked at it it would get better. I did get a prescription for adderall for ADD in college, and that was the only thing that really helped. It improved my mood just a bit, gave me more energy, and improved my focus. But when the depression got really bad, adderall did nothing for that. So I started trying street drugs, and found that low doses of methamphetamine would basically instantly pull me out of my worst depressions. Combining this with marijuana was a huge benefit to me, since it smoothed over most of the negative personality changes that meth tends to cause in people. I went from suicidal and looking like I was going to have to drop out of grad school, to acing all my classes and getting a job as a research assistant in a high-tech lab. It was like, for once in my life, I could do whatever I put my mind to. I had friends, and actually enjoyed things like being around other people and going to parties. I was actually starting to become popular, especially among certain groups of international students that dominated the lab I worked in. I had the best relationship of my life with an Indian girl I met through one of my coworker's friends. Every day, I'd think I can't believe this is me living this life. I'd always been depressed, unreliable, socially awkward, apathetic, and a loner. And now all of a sudden I'm popular, gre