• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Intense rush - what's in this stuff?

LotusExige

Bluelighter
I've been using IV #4 heroin for about 6 months now, before that I'd use hydromorphone (dilaudid) in the same manner. Lost my insurance so can't get my script for hydro (long term chronic pain patient). Tried heroin as it's far cheaper and I can use less to keep withdrawals away. I've been sourcing my gear online and have gotten a good deal of very high quality stuff. I tried a new vendor last week and finally had a very scary moment. Made a shot of about medium strength to me (in terms of amount of powder, I'd say it was less than 1/10G) and gave it a go. At about the halfway point the needle slipped so I had to pull it out to try again. Initially I was pissed but a few seconds later was very happy it slipped out.

All of a sudden an extremely strong wave came over me with the waah-waah-waah in my head. Over about 10-15 seconds it got stronger and stronger to the point that I had to sit there trying to remain as calm as possible while also focusing on my breathing, mainly to be sure nothing stopped. Grabbed my phone and typed in 911 just in case I had to hit send. After things peaked at 30 seconds in it slowly started to subside over about a 5 minute period at the end of which I just felt funky. 2 hours later I was essentially back to normal, meaning feeling like I would 2 hours after a shot of #4.