• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

I know it's rare, but might I have slight HPPD?

PipGirl

Greenlighter
I've only been experimenting with psychedelics for the past year, so I'm somewhat new to all this. I first noticed something weird when I was in the shower and bright blue dots began to cloud my vision. In the past when I'd have a very hot shower, I would get dizzy, lightheaded and everything would get darker like I was going to faint. I know this in itself isn't that uncommon. Only now when it happens, they're always very bright blue dots. I also get trails if I move my hands too fast.

Right now I can look at the ceiling and if I relax but at the same time concentrate, the white becomes distinct green and purple (which I get every time I trip). The ceiling forms a pattern which I can make out easily and it starts to move. Almost like a river. Sometimes there are larger shapes that move faster than the rest. Almost like fish or something. I can do this with almost every surface that is textured. It doesn't work at all with glass or something similar. Making the walls "breathe" is also pretty easy if I put my mind to it.

The only one time it has ever made me nervous is when the whole ground was moving. Almost like an earthquake. I asked the people around me if they felt anything and the answers were all no. It was VERY noticeable, but nobody else reacted to it at all.

I've experienced no "haloing", or other distortions. I feel very comfortable with it and it's quite relaxing at times. I'm not here to try and scare people or anything. Would just like a little insight if it's possible.

One other question. If I keep taking psychedelics, will it get any worse? Or is it a once you've got it, it stays that way kinda thing? If anyone has any answers for me I'd much appreciate it. Thanks :)