• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Home detoxing with sub's

Chinacatsunflower9

Greenlighter
Hey everyone,
I'm new to the site as well as trying to achieve sobriety. I've been using drugs and alcohol for ten years now. The last seven I've been addicted to heroin(IV) and crack(smoke). I'm now injecting at least 3gs a day and smoking up to two eight balls day. I've gotten into some legal trouble recently. That's what has pushed me to this decision. Since this last April I've been to rehab twice for a combined total of 40 days, jail for 35 days and a long term where I lasted a couple weeks before leaving. I'm expecting a warrant to be ordered for my arrest soon so I really need to just stop this cycle and detox myself. I planned on using a suboxone taper I have 3 8mg strips right now and it's just a matter of actually switching over and stopping. I'm the worst procrastinator but my living situation is going to leave me homeless at the end of August so I'm definitely running out of time. I'd like to admit myself to a 30 day program again after I detox, I'm also considering an out of state program. Out of state would be ideal. Im going to an outpatient clinic tomorrow to talk with them. I'm not big on facility detoxes so I'd like to take care of that part on my time. Another question... Can the police come and arrest me if I'm partaking in a inpatient program?.... I guess I'm just looking for any advice or support anybody is willing to offer me...

i mean i wish you all the luck in the world but home detoxes never worked for me...tried probably over 100 times! took 8 months of inpatient to get me off dope and coke.....

I on the other hand, have had incredible results from rapid bupe tapers.
I've done them before with what you have - 3x8mg strips.
Having said that - i wasn't using 3g of smack per day - so your mileage may definitely vary...