• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

First time Oxycodone dose??

rubydacherry

Greenlighter
Tomorrow I'm buying some oxy and this will be my first time ever trying it. A little background: I've done hydrocodone before so I have some experience with that and various other drugs. I'm a 130 pound female around 5'7. The pills I'm getting have 5mg of oxycodone and 325mg of acetaminophen so I'm just wondering what would be a good dose to take for my first time?

Hi Ruby. Good luck on your first time trying Oxy's what a wonderful experience this should be for you :)

Now that we've got that out of the way I would recommend starting small. Considering they are 5mg pills I would say pop 2, wait an hour or so and see how you feel. If you dont feel much of that or very little try another 2 and again wait an hour and see how you feel. You should definetly be feeling nice by now. Just incase you aren't just keep bumping yourself by 5mg until you feel good and then stop. Like I always say it's better to be safe than sorry. Moderation is key my friend. As you have very little opiate experience your best bet is to start small and work your way up as if you take a hell of amount starting off you will just feel extremely nauseas/sick and that will turn you off what is a very wonderful and enjoyable drug once done correctly.

Let us know how you got on and I really hope you enjoy yourself =D Peace out....

I weigh a little more than you and am probably much younger than you; I took three (15mg) my first time and was feeling amazin' for hours, but I had wished I had done four (20mg) for my first time, because it will always be the strongest.