View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

First time festival and LSD

Qwerkie

Greenlighter
Okay so I'm going to a festival coming up soon and my friend has some acid for us to do during the festival. Now it is going to be my first time at a festival and my first time trying acid. I was wondering if this might be a bad idea. I'm not too worried about having a bad trip because of all the people being there and there will be so many positive vibes. However, I really want to have an awesome time and dance and everything so I've been trying to get some MDMA. So I was thinking maybe I'll skip the acid and just do the MDMA. Or! I could candy flip. Spend my first few hours on acid and then take some MDMA. But that might not be the best since it's my first time tripping. I need advice

Edit: I've taken molly a number of times and am comfortable with it. I've taken shrooms once. I really want to dance and have a blast, I'm unsure if acid will allow me to do that or if it will leave me too sluggish

LSD won't leave you sluggish, for sure... it's energizing. However it's possible it could be overwhelming, especially since you've only tripped once. MDMA is not really comparable at all. Mushrooms are though. How hard did you trip on mushrooms? My recommendation is to go pretty low, and you'll probably enjoy it. LSD is a great psychedelic for festivals.

When I was on mushrooms the first time, I was knocked on my ass. I sat in front of my computer watching videos and listening to music for hours without wanting to talk much lol. The next time at a party, I took half of what I did the first time and that was better because I could at least talk and stuff. I figured I might just take one tab or maybe even a half. We'll see!