• Philosophy and Spirituality
    Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Threads of Note Socialize
  • P&S Moderators: Xorkoth | Madness

Enochian language

Gormur

Bluelighter

Kind of a sad story but I think it's interesting. I don't personally agree that Enochian was necessarily angelic. I'm open to the idea of esoteric knowledge though, so this interests me a bit. Your thoughts?

enochian holds some power to it reverse enochian holds some next level power of darkness.

I studied and practiced Enochian for a couple of years. Like the Goetia, the Enochian spirits are not all one thing. Some are angels, others are Earth bound spirits, others are former humans who ascended, others have always been non-human. It's a mixed bag. Some spirits have different faces across different religions and cultures, just different names and appearances. On the whole, Enochian spirits tend to be more... shall we say, right hand path? If you can call it that. I mean, they have a lesser tendency to be "dark", but they are still intense and you don't want to mess with them willy nilly.

Enochian is not for me. If you're interested in angelic magic there are better systems. I find Enochian too convoluted.

Kind of a sad story but I think it's interesting. I don't personally agree that Enochian was necessarily angelic. I'm open to the idea of esoteric knowledge though, so this interests me a bit. Your thoughts?

It makes sense why this stuff would be kept out of the Bible. Based on the attitudes that I’ve come across in traditional Christianity, they are very unaccepting of deities and concepts and behaviors relating to deities like Thoth and any diety that advocates the quest for true universal knowledge. And they equate that kind of motivation with works of the devil or the serpant that deceived Adam and Eve..