View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

DXM and Hypertension

thewayjoshis

Bluelighter
So I have taken DXM about 6 times in my life;3 first plateau trips, and 3 second plateau trips. I plan on poking the third plateau with a stick next trip, but first I need to ask some questions about hypertension. My first second plateau trip happened when I was inexperienced. My dumb ass took 20 robitussin gel caps (equal to 300mg) not knowing that I would be more than obviously high in school (I am a sophomore in high school). I took all 20 gel caps in my bathroom right before I left for school. In my first period class, it started to kick in, and along with that I started to feel like shit as well. So I went to the bathroom and took a massive shit. Then before I could wipe, my heart started beating faster than I ever remember it beating in my life. Or maybe I just thought that because I was tripping. Anyways, I started becoming extremely paranoid which made my heart beat even faster. It eventually turned into an endless cycle which resulted in a panic attack. I thought to myself, "Wow, so this is what death really is. I'm going to die of a heart attack... But not if I tell someone!!" So my dumb ass quickly ran to the school office and told them what happened. I ended up puking and then going to the ER. My second somewhat scary experience with hypertension was about a week ago. I drank 5 ml of Delsym (888 mg of dxm polistirex (same trip as about 300mg of DXM HBR)). I came home mid first-plateau and told my mom what happened so she just stayed up with me for a little bit (it was 10 pm at night) and then all of the sudden, the extreme hypertension came back. But I just told myself, "This is normal, it happened last time" thinking it would lower my heart rate, but it didn't so then I became scared. I guess I just powered through it. One other thing I have noticed is I don't e