Dropping my suboxone

MONSTA!!

Bluelighter
Hi,

I've reposted this here as it seems the frequenters of other drugs can't be bothered to help and I've previously had good advice in this forum.

I'm currently on 22mg of suboxone a day, from what I've read and comments made on this site this dose is much to high.

I have a couple of questions -

Today I dropped my dose to 8mg and intend to keep it there, do you think I will experience any discomfort from the reduced dosage? (I've been at 22mg for 3 months)

Also do you think I could go lower? I want to be on the lowest dose that will keep me comfortable. I don't mind a little pain getting there but not to much

Any input would be greatly appreciated as I am relatively new to opiate maintenance.

Thanks
MONSTA!!

Suboxone is really one of those things that less is more. You might not very slight differences between 22 and 8 but it'll be worth it. I would say after you go on 8 for a couple of days, lower it to 4 or even 2. It won't take long to adjust and you'll feel the same results, maybe even better.

I was thinking of taking two mg tomorrow and seeing how I feel.

I've heard of the full agonist effect from norbupe at 2mg doses, is it noticeable? Do people generally feel better at 2mg? Or is this too big a drop.

I guess only time will tell, but someone must have had a similar experience or some advice?

Since you've been taking the high doses, it may take a day or two for it to adjust but maybe not. I've noticed that 2mg is plenty for me. I used to do all sorts of opiates and took sub to not feel dope sick, but now about the only thing I do occasionally is sub and it actually gives me a buzz. I feel the agonist effects anywhere from .25 - 2.0mg but that's taking into consideration my low tolerance. I used to bang about 4mg a day and after the first shot I wouldn't really feel better, sometimes worse.

Hi mate, i would say stick to 8 for 7 days, then go to 6 for 7 days, the 4 for 7 days, then 2...