• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Cancer Patient - Not feeling the effects of oxycodone I used to. No More Euphoria

macmedia

Greenlighter
I have been battling Stage IV Cancer for 9 years.

I was placed on 4 30mg Oxycodone IR a day, along with 3 15mg Morphine ER a day after I was released from the hospital.

I had stage iv base of tongue cancer and since with all the mind tricks that come along with carer and being Stage IV, I need to calm down. I was given 3 1mg or Alprazolam to take per day back in December 21st 2009. The day I was diagnosed.

Later on after I wasn't sent home to after going through a Tracheostomy, Feeding Tube & Chemo Port Surgery, I was put on the high doses one the Oxycodone and Morphine.

It's now 8 years later.
I have never taken any drug, nor drank one drop of alcohol. I did smoke pot back in the early 80's for about 6 months on and off.

I learned early on while on the Xanax that 1mg pill about wiped me out. Going into my second year, I stared to play around with it. I was taking 3-4mg at one and I have never felt at peace as I lay in bed like I was surrounded by heat blankets and just felt so at peace and warm.

I soon went up more and and it was such an awesome time. about a years of that it soon stopped giving that feeling. I was to afraid to go higher so I just got what I could out of it.