• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids can hydrocodone tolerance go up literally overnight?

lokidoki

Bluelighter
Hey guys, I'm an every day user of hydro. I've been using everyday for about 1-2 years, with few breaks in between, and have been able to keep my dose moderately low while still feeling pretty good. First 10mg was great for me, then 15mg, and for the past few months it was 20mg. The first couple of times my tolerance went up, I thought it more had to do with a different brands of hydro (going back and forthbetween watson and mallenkroft or however you spell it). Up until the last batch, they've always been 5/325 pills.

The most recent batch are 10/325 (not sure if thats relevant information or if that has anything to do with anything). They're from the brand Qualitest Pharmaceuticals, and I started these after a two week break from hydro (longest two weeks ever). All was good until the past couple of days, when suddenly my reliable dose of 20mg stopped working. The other night I thought it might have to do with the fact that I maybe went to the bathroom a little while after I took the dose and maybe ended up expelling some, so I took another pill and was all good. I thought that that day may have been a fluke and so I tried again today and while I still feel enough side effects to know that I did take the dose, the euphoria is notably diminished. My only conclusion at this point is that my tolerance has once again gone up, which is troubling to say the least. I don't really have the supply or sources to add many more pills to my daily dose.