• NMI Moderators: Snafu in the Void

Apprehensive

orangetreesloth

Greenlighter
The rule thingy said to intro myself. We here it go. I am a 33 yr old male. I climb trees for a living hense treesloth. If given the choice of recreational past times I love good lsd but out here in the swamplands it is few and far between 4 anything decent so I have been known 2 spend alot of time walking the local pastures! I also read ALOT of books.

So you're an Aborist orangetreesloth? That's relevant to my interests... but why an orange tree?! I suppose big orange trees in orchards you could climb, but they use ladders don't they?

Welcome :)

Hi treeclimber! I'm an outdoorsie sort a girl too, and I'm also a newbie. So welcome to you and me at the same time I guess! <<also apprehensive>> kinda scary being new!

Reply to moderator

Yes I have been climbing since 95 and lisenced since 98. I picked Orangebreastedtreesloth because I only use husky(solid orange)saws and sometimes it feels like I have spent my whole life in a tree like a treesloth! I was kinda worried about joining cause I dont want to get into trouble.After reading some of the threads I believe as long as I follow the rules I b cool. Thank You everyone for the welcome!

^ You don't want to get in trouble on Bluelight? Yeah, just read up before you start posting a lot, read the forum guidelines etc.

Ahh, Husqvarna is a good brand. I love power saws but haven't used them much. I like hand tools the most. I want to get some Silky saws, but they are expensive! I have a couple of Bahco saws and a Felco folding saw. I'm just a gardener at the moment but I want to do more bush regeneration work into the future so those sorts of tools are handy :)

Hahah don't worry about it dude, it takes quite a bit to get into trouble here. Just don't go about asking for things you're not supposed to and you should be good.

Welcome to Bluelight. :)