• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Harm Reduction Anyone had a US pharmacy give bunk pills?

chelle216

Bluelighter
Im not talking about pills that weren’t up to your expectations, or pills that were the wrong strength and such. What I’m concerned with is a pharmacy unknowingly giving counterfeit meds, specifically benzos.

I recently filled my script for diazepam and noticed something off with some of the pills. FWIW, these are Teva 3927, and this is my first time getting this brand, so idk if this is normal or not. Some of these pills are barely embossed with the TEVA imprint while some are more deeply embossed. The numbers on the backside can barely be made out, and the edges look ragged (some are quite chipped) around the beveling. Now, I understand that maybe these pills came from two different bottles and that pills get beat up in shipping and storage and whatnot. But should I be concerned?

This is what they’re supposed to look like.

This is what mine look like

I bet its real.

There is zero incentive to counterfeit a drug that has such a low cash value as generic 10mg diazepam tablets.

Quality control issues i'd attribute to the shady Israeli's who own Teva pharmaceuticals, but i bet they contain at least 8mg of diazepam.

The issue becomes more of a question with brand name drugs of high cash value (like oxycontin), where i would imagine that, on rare occasion, counterfeit drugs enter the supply chain as a result of some junky or criminally inclined pharmacist in a low income area (asian pharmacists are the shadiest as they have the lowest value of human life and the highest value in economic gain).