• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Cocaine Advil Pm/Xanax after cocaine use

Rambo!12

Bluelighter
Has anyone tried this? Mixing xanax and advil pm after?

I only have 1 bar left and don't think itl do the trick, will this be effective? I don't think it would be dangerous, but don't want to get restless legs as I do sometimes when I take 2 advil pms

I think its pretty safe. Depending on how much and how long you did and the quality of the cocaine, it would be speculation to say if it will be effective. Dont take two Advil PM to avoid the RLS. Coke jitters and comedown + RLS sounds awful.

^Beat me too it. I'm not an expert, but I've heard it said that the "anti-cholinergic" effects of certain antihistamines are what contribute to the super shitty exacerbation of restless legs. I'm guessing the Advil PM is Diphenhydramine and I avoid taking this when I'm already feeling badly, either from withdrawal or a comedown. It's never made things better for me or anyone that I know, yet the medical community will shove sedating antihistamines down your throat for just about anything.

It probably isn't going to completely anesthetised like I'm sure you'd like, but provided you don't have a significant tolerance, 2mg Alprazolam (Xanax) should be enough to really take the edge off and hopefully help you get some sleep. If you do decide to take the Diphenhydramine, I would definitely not exceed 50mg; not for safety, for the sake of your RLS.

Thanks to you both. I gave it a shot and it worked out great. Yeah the restless leg thing is terrible. The combination was very effective for me and I passed out like an hour after my last line. Xanny brought me down gently and then boom out like a light!