• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Advice greatly appreciated - Tramadol withdrawls

goosey

Greenlighter
Hi Folks
I had been tapering my Tramadol slowly get off it and it seemed to be working. A new problem is the ill effects it causes to my stomach - I feel really ill every 2nd morning. If I take one pill in the morning will this stave off the illness and get me through the day? I slipped up there for the past 2 weeks and this is when the ill stomach started happening - my own stupid fault. I am back on track with my tapering but the sickness every other morning leaves me housebound. Do you think one pill (From my allocated taper) will help prevent this? I have no experience taking just one pill at a time and usually take my tabs in the evening over a few hours. I take benzos too to help with sleep. Maybe one of these would help to stop me feeling so ill? Would greatly appreciate some advice. I really really want to kick this - at the point where I hate it. Has anyone tried this and its helped stop the sick stomach. Thanks so much in advance.

This is probably a radical reframe, but would you believe me if your process here is neither stupid nor your fault? I am happy to explain if that doesn't ring true to you at first glance.

Before trying to answer your questions, I have a few questions for you :)

1. What has your tramadol use history looked like? I'm particular curious about how long you've been taking tramadol in total and the doses you've taken it at.
  2. Please, in as much detail as you're comfortable with, describe your taper.
    • How long have you been tapering?
    • How much have you been reducing your doses by as you taper?
    • How often do you reduce your dose?
  3. It sounds like you have already tried jumping to zero.
    • Have you tried jumping off to zero already?
    • If you have, what happened?
  4. What symptoms of withdrawal have you experience
    • When reducing your dose tapering?