A friend just killed himself and I'm just needing someone to talk to.....

buttershots21

Bluelighter
Just got the news last night that my husbands best friend since childhood hung himself. I have soooo many conflicting emotions going on right now and I'm having a hard time dealing with the whole situation. Sad because suicide is always sad and he was a good person. Mad as hell, for him doing this to his family and his friends. Stressed right out because my husband has lost his mind over this. I'm not good at being empathetic, I try, but it seems like my husband just goes to extremes with drama when it comes to bad things happening. I get it, he's sad, I'm sad, but he has just straight up lost it. And I have to be the one to get him through this. I don't have the patience for this kind of thing. My husband has needed counseling for years because of all the things that have gone on in his life. I kind of feel like this is just one more "poor me" he can add to his list. I know that sounds heartless, but that's how I feel. I lost my childhood friend a few years ago and got through it. I know everyone grieves differently and I'm trying not to group this with his past dramatics, but it's hard.

On top of everything else, my 7 yr old daughter just got kicked out of school for two days, and it could have been for an entire year, because on the one day I forget to go through her backpack, she found and took my Swiss Army knife to school. Not good with a zero tolerance policy blah blah blah. Overslept through the alarm, she dressed herself and the leggings had holes in them, couldn't wash the paint off her face from the night before. And I just had a CPS case denied over some bs. I hate CPS, one anonymous phone call and it's on. Totally unsubstantiated, just a chick trying to get even, but still a hassle, doesn't look good, and now all THIS. FML.

On the bright (Or dark) side, got my script filled today after going through 5 days of WD hell.

Thanks for listening, End Rant.