Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

(4-AcO-MET/25mg) + Cannabis - Very Experienced - A Little Underwhelming

EatMushrooms

Bluelighter
A little background: 25 years old. 6 foot tall, 150ish pounds.

So I recently decided to try myself some of 4-AcO-MET this past weekend and had a pretty good time. I've been trying out many of these different analogs recently and made my way to this. The 4-HO-MET is for sure one of my favorite drugs I've ever done, and I've had some enjoyable experiences with 4-AcO-DMT, so it stands to reason that this compound would be for me. This was a part of the newest shipment that my buddy brought in and me and a girl friend of mine were the first ones to try it. I did a good bit of research the day of trying to figure out how much to take on the first dose, and we ended up both doing a 25 mg. I also noticed that there appears to be a shortage of good info on this drug, so I'm choosing this trip to write about over some better ones for the sake of putting the info out there. We both had a great time. She was tripping quite hard and I was for a short period, but for the most part I wish I had taken 30-35 mg instead.

12:00 AM - We went to Wal Mart to stack up on supplies for the trip ahead. We got a couple bags of chips, some oranges and apples, many bags of candy, and a pack of fruity popsicles. As we left Wal Mart, we both took our dose and drove home (just a few miles home, we were home long before I felt any effects whatsoever.

12:15 AM - I can feel the drugs starting to go to work in my stomach. I feel cold but I'm sweating. Generally on the come up of psychedelics I get a little nauseas and came really close to puking, but I pulled myself together and hit the gravity bong which helped tremendously. Still have that really anxious feeling all over my body, like there is something that I'm supposed to be doing but can't figure out what.