12 steppers (& others) what does your morning prayer look like?

my worst enemy

Bluelighter
Im kind of new to this but when I perform some sort of morning prayer I try ask for strength. I sit on my mattress, close my eyes and breath. And formulate whatever skills I know I lack as a person. But I could use some inspiration on this.

Let me know what your morning ritual consist of. (as long as its not shooting up and chilling with the angels ;) )

I pray;

Father God, I pray that by your grace and mercy that you would keep me clean yet another day, not because I deserve it, but because of what your son Did on the cross. Hold me in your palm thru out this day and guide my footsteps, give me strength, as I give you all the glory, thanks you, in Jesus name I pray AMEN.

I don't really utilize any standard morning prayer but I do ask for assistance throughout the day and ask for guidance in doing the right thing for the right reason.

At 41 years of age, everything I thought I knew about how to live obviously wasn't working (it only brought pain and reinforcement of my numerous character defects). Now I accept that actually knowing how to really live and how life works is new to me so I ask for open-mindedness, PATIENCE, acceptance, tolerance, compassion, humility, honesty, courage, willingness, faith and trust (these are the most common ones for me) throughout the day.